Libros Partituras y libros de musica Revistas Música Vídeos-DVD Multimedia Mapas
Mi cesta de compras
Iniciar mi sesión
¿Quiénes somos?
La venta
Ruslania recommends
Free shipping
Ofertas especiales 
Para revendedores

Para profesores
ru Русский ru Russkij fi Suomi us uk English de Deutsch fr French es Español se Svenska Moneda: EUR USD GBP
Impresos y recuerdos
¿Busca algo en especial?
Inicie su sesión, por favor
Dónde:   Búsqueda avanzada
Usted está aquí: Home » Partituras y libros de musica » Más información sobre el libro
  • Lepo Sumera. Symphony No. 1. Score

    Composed by Lepo Sumera (1950-2000). Score

    Lepo Sumera (1950-2000) studied composition at the Tallinn Conservatory under Heino Eller and Heino Jürisalu graduating in 1973. Sumera became a symbol of Estonian cultural life and a moulder of the national identity at the time Estonia gained its independence. He was Estonia's Minister of Culture in 1988-1992 and in many respects a prominent figure in the field, Chairman of the Society of Estonian Composers and a Professor at the Academy of Music.

    Early in his career Sumera applied a free dodecaphonic approach to his writings, but in the late 1970's he adopted a modal technique - a style that coloured his symphonies and became the basis of his music. Lepo Sumera has composed six symphonies in all and among his other works are the Piano Concerto (1987/97) and the masterly Music for Chamber Orchestra (1976). Other works by him include two ballets, cantatas, film scores and chamber music.

    Sumera's musical style moves along an axis from sensitivity to tragedy, extending even to grotesque irony at times. He has aimed for a stylistic synthesis of historical and contemporary compositional devices. According to Paavo Järvi "Sumera's music uses a lot of aleatoric techniques and it burns, it is quite spiritual. It is concerned with changing textures and colours".
    Autor(s): Sumera Lepo
    96 páginas, Paperback
    Editado por Fazer Music Estonia en 1991

    Idioma: Inglés
    Ean: 9790042500231
    ISBN: 979-0-042-50023-1
    Código de stock: 158256
    Categoría: Partituras: Obras orquestales;
    BIC-code(s): AVRB
    Precio:  27.00 €
    (24.55 € sin IVA)
    Envío: 2-4 días desde el momento de la orden

    Cantidad: Añadir al cesta de compras
    Marcar como interesante

Select delivery country for: