Livres Partitions & livres de musique Magazines Musique Les films en DVD Multimedia Cartes
Mon panier
Nouvelle session
Qui sommes-nous ?
La vente
Ruslania recommende
Offres spéciales : 
Pour les revendeurs

Pour les professeurs
ru Русский ru Russkij fi Suomi us uk English de Deutsch fr Français es Español se Svenska Devise : EUR USD GBP
Imprimés et souvenirs
Recherchez-vous un article donné ?
Veuillez ouvrir une nouvelle session
Où:   Recherche avancée
Vous êtes ici: Accueil » Partitions & livres de musique » En savoir plus sur le livre
  • Lepo Sumera. Symphony No. 1. Score

    Composed by Lepo Sumera (1950-2000). Score

    Lepo Sumera (1950-2000) studied composition at the Tallinn Conservatory under Heino Eller and Heino Jürisalu graduating in 1973. Sumera became a symbol of Estonian cultural life and a moulder of the national identity at the time Estonia gained its independence. He was Estonia's Minister of Culture in 1988-1992 and in many respects a prominent figure in the field, Chairman of the Society of Estonian Composers and a Professor at the Academy of Music.

    Early in his career Sumera applied a free dodecaphonic approach to his writings, but in the late 1970's he adopted a modal technique - a style that coloured his symphonies and became the basis of his music. Lepo Sumera has composed six symphonies in all and among his other works are the Piano Concerto (1987/97) and the masterly Music for Chamber Orchestra (1976). Other works by him include two ballets, cantatas, film scores and chamber music.

    Sumera's musical style moves along an axis from sensitivity to tragedy, extending even to grotesque irony at times. He has aimed for a stylistic synthesis of historical and contemporary compositional devices. According to Paavo Järvi "Sumera's music uses a lot of aleatoric techniques and it burns, it is quite spiritual. It is concerned with changing textures and colours".
    Auteur(s): Sumera Lepo
    96 pages, Paperback
    Publié par Fazer Music Estonia en 1991

    Langue: Anglais
    Ean: 9790042500231
    ISBN: 979-0-042-50023-1
    Code stock: 158256
    Catégorie: Partitions: œuvres pour orchestres;
    BIC-code(s): AVRB
    Prix:  27.00 €
    (24.55 € sans TVA)
    Expédition: 2-4 jours du moment de la commande

    Quantité: Ajouter au panier
    Ajouter aux articles intéressants

Select delivery country for: